Skip to content

Class Reunions 2019

Whatever stage of life, it can be fun to reconnect with people who were part of your story. EMHS facilitates five-year reunions by helping with communication, connecting and ideas. If you have questions about any details on this page, please contact alumni@easternmennonite.org or phone 540-236-6025. Erin Kennedy Hess is ready to help!

Homecoming class reunion header

Class of 2019:
Saturday, 5:30 p.m. Gather at the school fire pit off of the Commons for s'mores and catching up! Contact McKenna Grantier, mcgrantier@email.wm.edu or 540-255-6040.

Class of 2014:
Saturday, 6 p.m. at Taste of Thai, 917 S. High St. Contact Kendall Dean, kendall.dean@gmail.com or Rebecca Morra, rebeccalynnmorra@gmail.com

Class of 2009:
Saturday, 4:30 to 7:30 p.m., EMS FCS room for potluck meal. Contact Deanna Reid, dreid@ferrum.edu

Class of 2004:
Saturday, 6 p.m., Beyond Restaurant, 50 W Water St, Harrisonburg. Contact Leah Ritter Conrad, conrad.leah@gmail.com.

Class of 1999:
Saturday, 5 - 8 p.m., Adam Berkey's farm, Kids welcome. Bring a side and drink. Meat provided. Contact Emily Mullet Parker, 540-908-8129

Class of 1994:
Details TBD. Contact Leah Gingerich, leahsimone76@gmail.com or Seth Berkey, seth@partners-excavating.com

Class of 1989:
Saturday, 5 p.m. Catered dinner at Harrisonburg Mennonite Church with informal drop-in socializing into the evening. RSVP to Lori Hertzler Schrock, lorihs71@gmail.com or Aimee Miller, amillermu@verizon.net

Class of 1984:
Saturday, 2 to 6 p.m. The Barn at Peaceful Getaway, 4745 Williamsburg Rd, Linville. Bring food to share, beverages will be provided. Coordinator: Peter Mitchell, llehctim.p@gmail.com

Class of 1979:
Saturday, 12 to 3 p.m. at Capital Ale House. Buffet to begin at 12:30 p.m.Cost is $38 per person. (Includes buffet, salad, dessert, soda/water, tax, and gratuity.) Send R.S.V.P. and money to Burdette Bontrager, 145 Belmont Dr, Rockingham, VA 22801. Payment can also be made at the event. Coordinator: Burdette Bontrager, gotahome4u@msn.com

Class of 1974:
Saturday, 1 to 3 p.m. at Singers Glen Squad Social Hall (across from Fire Dept.) 9410 Singers Glen Rd., Singers Glen. Cost $15. RSVP to Diane Yoder, d5yoder@comcast.net by Oct. 1

Class of 1969:
Friday, 4:30 to 8 p.m. at Weavers Mennonite Church, Shady Oaks Fellowship Hall.
Saturday -Sunday, Elam and Harriet Steiner's Cabin, 1264 Laurel Wood Lane, Fulks Run.
*See letter regarding food and other details. RSVP to Elam Steiner, elamsteiner@gmail.com

Class of 1964:
Saturday, 10 a.m. to 10 p.m., Shady Oaks Fellowship Hall at Weaver's Mennonite Church. cost about $20, collected day of. RSVP to Wayne Longenecker, whlongenecker@gmail.com

Class of 1959:
Friday, 6:30 p.m., at home of John and Mary Ann Heatwole.
Saturday, 11 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. at Hartman Dining Room in Park Gables, VMRC. Cost $15. *Send RSVP and money to Merv Miller, 610 Pear Street, Harrisonburg VA 22801
Saturday, 6:30 p.m., at home of Paul and Carol Yoder.

Class of 1954:
Saturday, 11:30 a.m. to 4 p.m., VMRC Village Hall. Luncheon served at noon. Cost $12 to $15 per person. RSVP to Geneva Emswiler Suter, 540-810-7751 or gsuter59@comcast.net

Class of 1949:
Saturday, noon at Park Place Dining Room at VMRC. Cost $15. RSVP to Peggy Shenk, shenkp@emu.edu

Class of 1944:
Homecoming Breakfast at EMS dining hall, 8:30 to 10 a.m. No charge. RSVP to Erin Kennedy Hess, 540-236-6025 or hesse@easternmennonite.org